Thanksgiving 2010

It’s Thanksgiving. I miss my family this year. We just don’t have it in us to travel this year. It’s been rough. And much of the fam who was going to come here, and risk food poisoning with us, is in Florida with the grandparents, who need the fam most of all. I wish we were there too but alas, travel is expensive and I am on probation at work and don’t have vacation days yet.

My “what I am thankful for” list includes:

My family, which remains safe and sound, because after the recent tornado in Brooklyn and Queens (and I have nightmares about tornadoes, no kidding) I am happy everyone is ok. Actually a million things can happen and I am always perpetually worried so another year with everyone intact is awesome.

My friends who are an awesome bunch.

My new job which has saved me in many ways. An added bonus will be if I can rise to the challenge and have some success. We shall see. I’m going to be optimistic.

My house, that it is still my house and it’s still in one piece which is something for an old house.

Leave a Reply

