From the Archive – December 2010

December 9, 2010 – Rite of Passage

Parent teacher conference this evening. You know it’s bad when the school counselor is there. Well, not bad. But the time has come to get the Pumpkin formally tested for ADHD. Will make Dr. appt tomorrow. I should probably ask about my memory issues as well.

I totally stuck my foot in my mouth today… well sort of. Have to remember that silence is golden and sometimes it’s better to just be quiet. In any case, I have data to support what I said so screw it. I just hate getting caught out there seemingly contradicting myself. What I really need to do is complete a few projects and I’ll feel better.

Now, off to do some research and get to bed early so I can get up to go running in the morning.

December 31, 2010 – Where I Slept in 2010 Meme

We do not travel. I think I would like to travel. But in order to travel, we must give up our nest, as it is. Not sure I’m ready to do that, although it’s always in the back of my mind, as in what exactly is in the benefits of house vs benefits of rent comparison list.

Anyway, we slept in Queens, Long Island, Palm Harbor FL, and Philadelphia.

I haven’t been amused this year. Stupid car trouble, stupid teeth trouble, grrr. But with the help of our family, we got through. I would really like 2011 to be a year in which we don’t have to ask for help. Nice and uneventful would be great for 2011.

The best part about 2010 are our new jobs. If we had had our jobs from the get-go, things would have been better, but better late than never. Other good things about 2010: the house didn’t fall apart, no major injuries, I ran the longest I’ve ever run, 11 years of marriage, happy and healthy Pumpkin. Things could have been a lot worse.

Leave a Reply

