A Woman of Action

Public schools are closed so I am working from home. The Pumpkin has been entertaining herself, so far, with math and reading games on the computer. The math is a special program through the school, through which they get points and rewards from the school for participating and right answers. Reading, is just for fun since she reads well above her level. Already she spells better than me.

Not to be lazy, I have been working on a first-draft of an RFP for website work for the Lair. We have a fire going in the fireplace and there has been a cat presence on the sofa for the better part of the day so although I have been pretty productive, it feels way too cozy and I feel like I am indulging in a guilty pleasure of some sort.

I only have a little more to do on the RFP, which is good because I think I’m just about ready to move on to interactive play, like some Creationary, with the Pumpkin and perhaps a walk outside, where the weather is actually quite lovely. Like all wild animals, she needs her daily exercise.

I realize last entry was 12/28. I’ve been working a lot on RowHouse and can only do some much writting so alas, LJ is pretty sparse. I have no idea where the time goes. I think I need to schedule liesure activities in my organizer as well because I forget I want to do things like journaling. It doesn’t help that I’ve been cross-stitching the pattern from hell. Cross-stitching is the OCD-dream craft. So particular. So miniscule. Like paint by number on crack, which I why I have a hard time putting it down.

I’ve been thinking about things that I miss, two being God and the creation of music. Getting back to my roots, I’m joining the church choir. They sing traditional music with a proper pipe organ. Bliss! Accomplishes both at once! Very efficient. First challenge is to train my voice to get back into range. I am very out of shape there. Have I mentioned that I really do love my church? They are just the most friendly. Would be nice if it was a Lutheran Church but an Episcopal Church with a Lutheran seminary graduate pastor is close enough. She’s a she so couldn’t become a Lutheran pastor. Still in the dark ages there.

I had to miss running yesterday morning because my left shin hurts. It will get a little rest. As soon as the snow melts, I’ll be back out there. Must not lose too much momentum if I still want to run the Broad Street in May. Just a few more days until registration! Then there is no turning back. The day I run 9 miles, is the day I order my running outfit!

Ok, back to the RFP and then on to playing with the Pumpkin!

P.s. – I have my beloved copper bob back. I can look in the mirror once again!

Leave a Reply

