A Beautiful Mess

Tripped over a new blog today – http://abeautifulmess.typepad.com/my_weblog/ – way too much is awesome on this blog to get into any detail but don’t walk, run to this blog!!

I really envy people who are so sure of their personality and style.

One of the bad things about ADHD is that you just can’t pin yourself down long enough to develop a distinct style. I simply like too much of everything. I see something like this and I really love how cohesive everything ends up being at the end of the day.

To soothe my worried head, I will repeat my mantra of “I love history, I love order, I love simplicity, I love American/Swedish 18th century,” over and over until I feel at peace. There, aaaaahhh – better.

Leave a Reply

