Eyeshadow Primer – My New Beauty Buddy

Putting on some party eyes! Photo: shotsling - http://www.sxc.hu/profile/shotsling
Putting on some party eyes! Photo: shotsling – http://www.sxc.hu/profile/shotsling

I’m somewhat a minimalist in terms of my make up. Not au natural, because I don’t ever leave the house without my face on, but as far as my beauty (snicker) routine is concerned, there isn’t much to it, and never was really. I use a lot of moisturizer and serious eye make-up.

Last Halloween (our favorite holiday, ever!) we decided to go with a Dia de los Muertos (Day of the Dead) theme. It took five hours to do everyone’s face but, thanks to an awesome tutorial on YouTube (Venus Ocean), our make-up came out so awesome that we were featured in the community newsletter. Anyway, I discovered several new products while I tried to reproduce the look.

Fast forward to recent history. I got the beautiful Stila Dream in Full Color Palette (for Christmas – thanks Mom!!) and couldn’t figure out why the colors weren’t as intense and I expected and why they were creasing, even before mid-day. I normally use Clinique and wasn’t having the same issues. Anyway, I remembered that I had this eyeshadow primer stuff left over from Halloween and decided to try it out for everyday wear. Voila!! Eureka!! My eyes look awesome and last all day!! I would take a picture but I am really bad at that so here is a subsitute but practically the same thing, sort of.

Anyway, thought I would share the experience. Before this week, I though eyeshadow primer was superfluous. Now, it’s my go-to. And it’s easy to pick up at any store. I got mine (Jesse something or other) from Rite Aid.

 

Leave a Reply

