Photos (that don’t suck) from Philadelphia

Most of the time, nearly all actually, the photos I take do not look like what I thought they would look like when I took them. I have never gotten along with cameras, neither behind nor in front. I’m unphotogenic and the camera just knows how to capture the worst side of my face every single time. When I see something I think would make a great picture, the camera ruins it, as if it completely has a mind of its own. I won’t even get into my relationship with actual film cameras, because that always worked out badly.

However, once in a while, I take, what I think, is a pretty good photo, that looks like what I was looking at, at the moment. I was walking around during my lunch hour, a few weeks back, and happened to look up. I though the way the sun was hitting this building was interesting, along with the accordian facade.

A photo of an office building in Philadelphia that doesn't suck.
A photo of an office building in Philadelphia that doesn’t suck.
Leave a Reply

