The Chest That Got Away

This week I found out that a cute row cottage, one of those that matched my apartment in Brooklyn, is on the market for $1.375 million dollars. It’s smaller than my current house… insane. I miss Brooklyn, all the time, but that’s exactly why we can’t go back to that neighborhood.

Antique chest of drawers, mid 19th Century.

I finally figured out how we could probably get a nice chest of drawers (not IKEA) into the Pumpkin’s room, but not before I missed out on a really lovely piece (see picture) that was in our favorite store. I knew it was a long shot, that it would still be there come round pay day. Sigh… my life is full of “the furniture that got away” stories.

Anyhow, I just think I saw something actually crawl out of my fridge that looks like it might have once been something we ate three weeks ago.

I had better do something about that.

Leave a Reply

