Happy Easter!!

There’s an actual chicken egg under all that Van Gogh awesomeness!

I have had quite a week – one that’s left me rather unable to type much. The good news is I have a certified 100% positive diagnosis for carpel tunnel and now can move in the surgery planning phase, which means there is a light at the end of the tunnel. The EMG was, well, hopefully I’ll never have to do that again.

Anyway, there are better things to talk about these days. Mainly, easter eggs. I love, love, love decorating easter eggs. So in preparation, we are hard boiling a few and also blowing out a few. The Pumpkin will dye some, and I think I might be a little more adventurous and try something more artistic than Paas but not quite Ukranian, since I lack the supplies and know how. I do have Paas for the Pumpkin, Paas with egg tattoos, because that’s how we roll. Snicker, get it roll? Thank you, thank you. I’ll be here all week.

Before the eggs, I will momentarily digress and mention that today I rolled my hair into a charming 30’s style, a very good hair day.

Awesome Easter Eggs

How to make Pysansky (Ukranian Easter Eggs)

Martha Stewart egg decorating ideas.

Decoupage easter eggs.

Stenciled easter eggs.

Very fancy easter eggs.

Beaded easter eggs.

The polymer clay egg is a really great idea!

Especially like the sillouette eggs.

Embroidered easter egg.

I am very tempted to make the sillouette or beaded eggs… and no one seems to know how the embroidered eggs happened but they’re very cool too.

Update – I decided to use embroidery floss (DMC) to wrap blown out eggs and after a few simplier designs, whipped up this Van Gogh egg.

Leave a Reply

