High Fashion Magazine Delivery Day: Fall Fashions… Already?

The last thing I want to think about are fall clothes as I sit in my hot row house. However, I appreciate the early warning since it would take me three months to save up for anything in the latest high fashion magazine that’s peaked my interest. Not that I’m going to buy anything, but if I was, it would take that long, at least.

As the Pumpkin and I looked through the pages, we came across a spread of what we called “poop green” clothing with a semi-military feel. She says, “green and then turns poop.” Yeah, that’s it to a tee! (much giggling because it’s about poop) Anyway, poop-green actually looks like it would be a pretty good contrast to my newly-done bright orange hair so bring it on! I love the military styling because I am German and it seems fitting, the proper order of uber tailored pieces. Item of note: jacket, three-quarter length, double-breasted, wool with leather trim, from Balstaff. Upon checking out their website, I am in love with much of what I see but the jacket is only in the magazine. I added a sweater to the high fashion magazine delivery day board on Pinterest. http://pinterest.com/bklynwebgrrl/high-fashion-mag-delivery-day/

The next item is an awesome pumpkin “minaudiere” (dictionary.com: a small ornamental case for a woman’s cosmetics, jewelry, or personal items that is often carried as a handbag.) from Louis Vuotton. The piece is based on the art of Japanese artist Yayoi Kusama. (see http://www.designboom.com/weblog/cat/8/view/18606/louis-vuitton-collection-by-japanese-artist-yayoi-kusama.html)

I always love a cute plaid dress and love the new line from Olympia Le-Tan which includes a very cute plaid shift.
 I have a similar gray plaid shift but I am very attracted to the bright blue of this one. Again, thinking it would be quite lovely with my hair, or blonde.

A shirt that I will never wear is one from Balmain, that’s been modeled after a Faberge egg (http://popstylecle.blogspot.com/2012/03/faberge-egg-balmain-fall-2012.html). However, it appears that the floral motif in the center is cross-stitch so I had to mention it because not everyone can get away with that. I might like the design on a handbag, for evening.

And that’s it. Not too much this month, that I would add to my dream closet, except that coat, which is quite lovely.

Leave a Reply

