My Crochet Habit Could Be Yours Too

The Pumpkin reluctantly models this lovely poncho.
The Pumpkin reluctantly models this lovely poncho.

In third grade, my school offered specific arts and crafts classes. I decided to take crochet and since then I have made more doilies than any sane person should be responsible for. I also spread this strange addiction that is crochet to others and readily teach the skills even though I’ve been told I hold my hook wrong. As if the yarn knows the difference. Below are some of my favorite sites and references. To see some great crochet projects and patterns (not mine), please see my Pinterest board about crochet.

Crochet Humor

What Not To Crochet
This is just too funny. A blog about things no one should try to crochet. I love the miserable model pictures. Crochet should be used wisely for good, not torture.

Books About Crochet

Stitch N’ Bitch Crochet: The Happy Hooker
By Debbie Stoller

The Crochet Enclyclopedia
By Donna Kooler

My Crochet Projects

I made this granny square blanket in college. I made a similar one for my sister.
I made this granny square blanket in college. I made a similar one for my sister.
A happier Pumpkin modeling this zigzag pattern throw, made with super-lux chenille.
A happier Pumpkin modeling this zigzag pattern throw, made with super-lux chenille.
The first attempt at a star blanket. The "arms" wrap around.
The first attempt at a star blanket. The “arms” wrap around.
I've made a lot of doilies. They're portable and don't take up as much room.
I’ve made a lot of doilies. They’re portable and don’t take up as much room.

Crochet doily.

Crochet doily.

Leave a Reply

