Drawing Not to Be

Note: The following post relates to the project requirements for my Foundations in Creativity class. Originally posted to the creativity blog on October 20, 2015.

Today I briefly considered a sketchbook to draw pictures of how creativity is captured every day in the home along with little statements.

I didn’t think anything at hand was going to make good subjects for pictures. Not the dirty dishes. Not the piles of laundry that need folding. Not my daughter’s homework spread out on the table. There are artists that make domestic moments caught in time look so beautiful. I am not one of those.

In any case, before I could act, time had run out.

Leave a Reply

