Writing, Writing, and More Writing

Note: The following post relates to the project requirements for my Foundations in Creativity class.
Originally posted to the creativity blog on October 21, 2015.

It occurs to me that we have quite a bit of reading and writing required for this class. It is a strange feeling to be reading about creativity and writing about creativity and yet not doing creative things.

Although I am faithfully writing about the experience, this project still alludes me. Instead, I feel quite energized to learn about theories and studies. This data will provide a strong foundation for my paper. Even though I consider myself fairly creative, I am not an expert on creativity. I have had ideas and observations I’ve made over the years. It’s nice to learn that many of these ideas have been validated by research. This is such a fantastic feeling and I am so eager to work on my paper.

But a project, not so much; still stuck.

Leave a Reply

