The Colored Pencils Aren’t Working

Note: The following post relates to the project requirements for my Foundations in Creativity class.
Originally posted to the creativity blog on November 2, 2015.

I sat down to draw with my new colored pencils and all I could do was sort them by color and admire their newness and sharp points. The pristine, unused pencil is very hard to spoil and I have no motivation to draw so it’s back to writing. We’re reading about domains, so does this make writing my domain? I can’t sit and conjure up an image out of nothing but I can configure a story or wax poetic about the futility of washing dishes.

Leave a Reply

